POM-QM for Windowssoftware
For this a part of this undertaking, you will have
to make use of the POM software program:
Learn Appendix IV of the Operations Administration(Heizer & Render, 2011) textbook.
Set up and launch the POM-QM for Windowssoftware and from the primary menu choose Module, and thenLinear Programming.
Observe:You may retrieve the POM-QM for
from both the CD-ROM that accompanied your Heizer and Render (2011) textbook.
Program the linear programming formulation for the issue under
and remedy it with using POM. (Confer with Appendix IV from the Heizer and
Render (2011) textbook.)
Observe:Don’t program the non-negativity constraint,
as that is already assumed by the software program.
For added help, please reference the POM-QM for
offered on this weekâs Studying Sources.
Particular person Mission
A agency makes use of three machines within the
manufacturing of three merchandise:
Every unit of product 1 requires three hours on machine 1, two
hours on machine 2 and one hour on machine three.
Every unit of product 2 requires 4 hours on machine 1, one
hour on machine 2 and three hours on machine three.
Every unit of product three requires two hours on machine 1, two
hours on machine 2 and two hours on machine three.
The contribution margin of the three merchandise
is Â£30, Â£40 and Â£35 per unit, respectively.
Accessible for scheduling are:
90 hours of machine 1 time;
54 hours of machine 2 time; and
93 hours of machine three time.
The linear programming formulation of this
drawback is as follows:
Maximise Z = 30X1+ 40X2+ 35X3
3X1+ 4X2+ 2X3<= 90 2X1+ 1X2 + 2X3<= 54 X1+ 3X2 + 2X3<= 93 With X1, X2, X3>= zero
Reply the next questions by
the answer. Submit your solutions by the top of Day 7 (Wednesday).
What’s the optimum manufacturing schedule for this agency? What’s
the revenue contribution of every of those merchandise?
What’s the marginal worth of a further hour of time on
machine 1? Over what vary of time is that this marginal worth legitimate?
What’s the alternative value related to product 1? What
interpretation must be given to this chance value?
What number of hours are used for machine three with the optimum resolution?
How a lot can the contribution margin for product 2 change earlier than
the present optimum resolution is now not optimum?